MIKUNO Hyakuninisshu/2

Release date: 
Tuesday, 23 August, 2016



Authors/Port authors:

Ogura Hyakunin Isshu is an anthology of 100 Japanese waka poems written by 100 different poets, literally in the West would translate as "The poems of hundred poets." Waka is a Japanese poetic form dating back to the seventh century, short compositions of five verses each and only 31 syllables (five lines of 5-7-5-7-7 syllables respectively).

They are inspired mostly by love, nature and the seasons. The contents are rich in symbolism and help to better understand the philosophy and Eastern thought.

The best known of these poems is Ogura Hyakunin Isshu, compiled by Fujiwara no Teika (1162-1241) while living in the Ogura district, Sagano, Kyoto.

The program requires CODEPAGE 932 to be readable to those who know the Japanese language.

Since the English version contains only the phonetic translation of the poems, which still must be read and heard in their mother tongue, those interested in translating the actual content can surely contact the author.

This software is distributed as compressed package. You have to download and manually install it; if prerequisites are required, you will have to manually install them too.

Manual installation

Program is distributed as ZIP package: download to temporary directory and unpack to destination folder. See below for download link(s).

See the readme.txt file or the readme.eng one.

The package includes an installer, for the English version, replace the corresponding files after installation.

Following ones are the download links for manual installation:

MIKUNO Hyakuninisshu/2 v. 1.0 (23/8/2016, torakun(TetuGen.ikeI))
MIKUNO Hyakuninisshu/2 v. 1.0 (English, 21/8/2016)
Record updated last time on: 08/03/2021 - 21:31

Translate to...

Add new comment